Print Friendly

Chautauqua Historic District

« Back to Results

Chautauqua Historic District
West Boyd St. and Chautauqua Ave.

The Chautauqua (and Miller) Historic Districts are made up of approximately 150 historical homes each built between 1910 and 1938, with the majority of the development occurring in the 1920's. The architecture and environment of the Chautauqua District represents a unique time period in Norman's history. Stately residences reflect the character of the university deans, faculty, and other prominent individuals who assisted in the development of the City. The Chautauqua District is roughly bounded by Symmes Street on the north, Brooks Street on the south, Chautauqua Avenue on the east and Lahoma Avenue on the west.


STAY INFORMED Sign-up For our newsletter.